Happy Fall People!

falltwo  fallone

Already! But it was so warm I had no idea until someone told me. I had to show both the water and the forest because I just love them both so much. I took my dog to the beach today and had a great walk with him. He chased squirrels and I tried to find some acorns that were not squished. I was not successful.( I will look tomorrow as I want to give them to a friend coming to visit later from a place that does not have acorns.)The air was warm but no humidity, and the sun shining so bright and hot it still felt like summer today. I am glad to be back in Ontario – I am pretty sure Alberta is very cold already and I would not have been able to walk by the beach in Alberta. I packed my summer clothes away and got out the fall/winter wardrobe – it is bittersweet as I love my little summer outfits but then I opened a box of my boots and fall shoes and got excited for them. Except for the real winter boots – you know the ones that have fur lining – and if you don’t know I envy you. I am not a fan of winter and snow. I have had it long enough. Fall walks as the leaves crunch and whats the word I am thinking – rustle. The only time I use this word – The leaves rustled as we walked on them. If you don’t have fall in your area it really is that colourful and amazing. Ducks are flying south -Canada Geese – and lots of other birds go south for winter. Fall has such a great smell to it as well. Fall smells like earthy, dirt, damp, and wonderful smell. Pumpkins are ready and I bought some carving sets today so we can carve Jack O’ lanterns for Halloween. Post me what you do for halloween please. We also have Canadian Thanksgiving in another three weeks – October 12th. We will have a traditional family gathering with a roast turkey and my mom already made two apple pies to go in the freezer until Thanksgiving. Smells so good. Relating back to teaching -as that is what my site is about –  I should be in a classroom now, but if you read my posts you know I am working the tutoring angle and still trying for a teaching position.Oh yes, they are still being advertised even though school has started. I don’t even know if Ontario does a fall break?? Some school boards in Alberta did and others did not have a fall break. Since I am not teaching it doesn’t really matter. May this new season of dormancy and quiet be a useful time for all of you to get your stuff together and be ready for new beginnings when the spring comes. Fall, like the falling leaves is a time to clean out the old to get ready for the new that is coming!! I am starting to design my tutoring flyers with an updated fall photo, and get a website. Websites are a long process if you try to do most of it yourself. (hire some help it’s worth it) Set one up over winter when you have time to focus on it because it is too cold to be outside all day like in the summer. Go clean up your yards, balconies, gardens and even your automobile. Plan stuff to do over winter and prepare it all now while the weather is still fairly warm. Share with me in the comments of your fall activities and possible winter project. Thanks again my dear readers. Yours in Education, D Mac.

One thought on “Happy Fall People!

Leave a Reply

