Starting A Blog…..What Nobody Told Me

Just choose a free site and start talking about whatever interests you. Okay. So I started on another site – I think it’s Blogger? – and then I switched to this one for some reason. I do not recall. I would like to be able to change the font color and add some cool videos I find online. I would like to be able to have interesting blogs that people might enjoy reading.   So wordpress is offering a course called Blogging 101 and Writing 101, and being the dutiful student I am for online courses I signed up. I am not sure what to expect but I am a do type person and will keep you informed of my progress. I hope you will be able to see my blog improve as I progress through these courses. I am not yet employed,(optimism – although I am applying to lots) so I have time to develop my skills and practice. I expect great things from these courses. I will keep you informed, or if you prefer, sign up yourself for these courses. They are on the wordpress home site. Once I learn how to add some videos and photos I believe my blogs will be more interesting.  Thanks for reading, Enjoy the long weekend!  (Being unemployed I almost forgot it is a long weekend. And just in case you are envious of my boring, leisurely, no income life, I assure you it is so! boring not working and I would rather have a job than be unemployed. But I do love being a teacher and would have so much more to write about if I had any kind of job – but then I might be too busy to write? I hope to find out!) Yours in Education, Miss Mac.

Leave a Reply

